Be the Change…Mahatma Gandhi

REPOST FROM THE KIVA FELLOWS BLOG
Sheethal Shobowale, KF9, Peru

“Be the change you wish to see in the world” -Mahatma Gandhi

That’s why I wanted to be a Kiva Fellow.  In honor of Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday today (Oct 2nd), I am glad to say that my Kiva Fellow colleagues and I are living the change we wish to see by helping people much less fortunate than us.

Sheethal Shobowale at Kvia Fellows Training

Sheethal Shobowale at Kiva Fellows Training

My name is Sheethal Shobowale.  I am a New Yorker and the daughter of Indian immigrants.  Through my recently founded company, Leap Work, I help non-profits with online communications – development, social media, audience research and analytics online.  In my free time, I facilitate discussions about financial literacy for youth and conduct credit counseling for adults as well as coordinate my local block association.  I also love rock climbing and cooking.

I am excited to work as a Kiva Fellow with Asociación Arariwa in Cusco, Peru starting next week.  I look forward to sharing stories of positive change with you!  You can also follow @LethalSheethal on Twitter to get (more) real-time updates from Cusco.

Please consider lending to Asociación Arariwa borrowers on Kiva or join Kiva Lending Team Amigos/as de Asociación Arariwa in your future loans.

Thanks for supporting Kiva!

Sheethal

Leave a Reply

